Upcoming Webinar: Best Practices for Conducting Sanction Screening in Light of Recent OIG Guidance

Please join Wolters Kluwer, along with Richard Kusserow and Jillian M. Bower in a free educational webinar on sanction screening.


Richard Phillip Kusserow

Chief Executive Officer

Strategic Management Services, LLC.


Jillian M. Bower, MPA

V.P. of Business Development

Compliance Resource Center

Register today for this FREE webinar!


The Department of Health and Human Services Office of Inspector General released an Updated Special Advisory Bulletin on the effects of exclusions. While the requirements for providers remain the same, the OIG provided insight and clarification on what providers should do in terms of sanctioned screening practices. In order to comply with Conditions of Participation, healthcare providers must stay current with these mandated screening requirements. To assist in meeting these new challenges, Compliance Resource Center is hosting this valuable webinar: Best Practices for Conducting Sanction Screening in Light of Recent OIG Guidance.



This webinar will address and explain the following:

  • Recent updates to the OIG Special Advisory Bulletin on exclusions
  • Latest updates and changes to GSA SAM
  • New State Medicaid sanction screening lists
  • Best practices to comply with screening requirements



This live webinar requires nothing more than an internet connection. Register today for this FREE webinar!


Wed, Aug 14, 2013



  • 1:00-2:00 p.m. EDT
  • 12:00-1:00 p.m. CDT
  • 11:00-12:00 p.m. MDT
  • 10:00-11:00 a.m. PDT



This program has been approved by, or is pending approval from, the Health Care Compliance Association(HCCA).


Space is limited! This popular topic is open to the first 1,000 approved registrants and is expected to fill up quickly. Don’t delay! Registration requires your complete name, title, organization, and a valid business email address.

Register today for this FREE webinar!