Upcoming Webinar: Meeting the Challenge of Expanding Federal & State Sanction Databases

Please join Wolters Kluwer, along with Richard Kusserow and Jillian M. Bower, in a free educational webinar on sanction screening.

PRESENTERS
Richard Phillip Kusserow
Chief Executive Officer
Strategic Management Services, LLC.
Jillian M. Bower, MPA
V.P. of Business Development
Compliance Resource Center

Register today for this FREE webinar!

SUMMARY
Sanction screening is becoming increasingly challenging with varying and inconsistent screening requirements between federal and state agencies. Growing lists of states, now 35, are establishing their own exclusion lists and requirements. This program will clarify screening requirements on both the federal and state level and address enforcement, including the HHS OIG position on the effect of exclusions.

OBJECTIVES
The presentation will address the following areas:

  • Federal databases & purpose
  • Mandatory/permissive sanctions
  • Debarments/exclusions
  • Mandatory/optional screening
  • Affordable Care Act mandates
  • OIG position on enforcement
  • CMS enforcement role
  • State Medicaid exclusion lists
  • Those who must be screened
  • Means to reduce screening burden
  • Sanction screening frequency
  • Engaging with reinstated parties
  • Best practices/tools for screening

REGISTARATION
This live webinar requires nothing more than an internet connection. Register today for this FREE webinar!

DATE
Tuesday, October 21, 2014

TIME
1:00-2:00 p.m. EDT
12:00-1:00 p.m. CDT
11:00-12:00 p.m. MDT
10:00-11:00 a.m. PDT

CEUs
This program has been approved by or is pending approval from HCCA.

Space is limited! This popular topic is open to the first 1,000 approved registrants and is expected to fill up quickly. Don’t delay! Registration requires a complete Name, Title, Organization, and a valid business Email Address.

Register today for this FREE webinar!