Free Webinar! Hashtags and HIPAA: Health care compliance in the age of social media

It is essential for health care providers to have strong social media policies and procedures covering breach notification, investigation and mitigation in order to prevent compliance problems. They need to be broad enough to cover types of social media that do not yet exist, and flexible enough to be updated as laws, regulations, and guidances change.

This 30-minute webinar looks at the compliance problems that providers’ use of social media can cause, including specific examples of breaches and the resultant fallouts, covering:

  • What is social media?
  • What happens when social media collides with health care compliance?
  • How do you set and maintain social media compliance policies and procedures?

Register Now–Click Here

Wednesday, August 10, 2016
2:00-2:30 p.m. EDT
1:00-1:30 p.m. CDT
12:00-12:30 p.m. MDT
11:00-11:30 a.m. PDT

Registration is open to the first 1,000 approved registrants and requires a complete name, title, organization, and valid business email address.

Comments

  1. Becky Larson says:

    Will there be a recording of this webinar? It was very good. Thank you!

    • Kathryn Beard says:

      Yes, the webinar was recorded. When the link is available, we will share it here. Thanks!